Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Claims and evidence

Published approach distance report

Endpoint precision
lake destination; exact point unspecified
Reported one way miles
4
Source edition
2018-11
Status
conflicting reports; not a resolved route total
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-crabtree-bear-lake

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    2018-11, ROG 16-41 Day Hikes, page 2: Bear Lake 4 miles from Crabtree. Endpoint precision is not specified; editions disagree.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Route description

Current conditions
unknown
Directionality
bidirectional mapped trail
Entry id
trailhead-emigrant-crabtree
Name status
Wayproof descriptive approach
Objective id
waterbody-emigrant-bear-lake
Source edition
2018-11
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-crabtree-bear-lake

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    Favorite Hiking Trails, ROG 16-41, November 2018, page 2 Day Hikes (mileages one way): Bear Lake starts from Crabtree; Bear Lake continues past Camp Lake. Route names used here are descriptive, not asserted official trail names.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Published approach distance report

Endpoint precision
lake destination; exact point unspecified
Reported one way miles
3
Source edition
2018-11
Status
conflicting reports; not a resolved route total
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-crabtree-camp-lake

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    2018-11, ROG 16-41 Day Hikes, page 2: Camp Lake 3 miles from Crabtree. Endpoint precision is not specified; editions disagree.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Route description

Current conditions
unknown
Directionality
bidirectional mapped trail
Entry id
trailhead-emigrant-crabtree
Name status
Wayproof descriptive approach
Objective id
waterbody-emigrant-camp-lake
Source edition
2018-11
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-crabtree-camp-lake

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    Favorite Hiking Trails, ROG 16-41, November 2018, page 2 Day Hikes (mileages one way): Camp Lake starts from Crabtree; Bear Lake continues past Camp Lake. Route names used here are descriptive, not asserted official trail names.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Published approach distance report

Distance convention
one way
Endpoint precision
unspecified
Not atomic distance
Yes
Reported miles
3
Source edition
2018-11
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-coyote-cooper-meadow

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    ROG 16-41 November 2018 p3 lists Cooper Meadow as three miles and identifies Coyote Meadow Trailhead as the start. The Day Hikes introduction on p2 specifies one-way mileages. The precise meadow endpoint is unresolved; this is a destination report, not an atomic segment distance.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Boundary approach limit

Selected route
stops at northern pass approach
Wilderness entry
south from pass
Wilderness entry asserted
No
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-eagle-meadow-eagle-pass

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    ROG 16-41 November 2018 p2 Eagle Creek to Eagle Pass: entry into Emigrant is south from the pass. The guide also reports the trailhead obscured by primitive campsites.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Published approach distance report

Distance convention
one way
Endpoint precision
unspecified
Not atomic distance
Yes
Reported miles
3
Source edition
2018-11
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-eagle-meadow-eagle-pass

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    2018-11 favorite-hikes: Eagle Meadow to Eagle Pass is reported as 3 miles (one way). Precise endpoint and parking inclusion are not resolved.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Published approach distance report

Distance convention
one way
Endpoint precision
unspecified
Not atomic distance
Yes
Reported miles
3
Source edition
2018-11
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-kennedy-meadows-relief-reservoir

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    2018-11 favorite-hikes: Kennedy Meadows to Relief Reservoir is reported as 3 miles (one way). Precise endpoint and parking inclusion are not resolved.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Historical trail use

Current condition
unknown
Reported use
heavy stock use
Source edition
2018-11
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-kennedy-meadows-relief-reservoir

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    ROG 16-41 November 2018 p2 Relief Reservoir description reports heavy stock use. This is a historical usage report, not current trail suitability.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Published approach distance report

Not atomic distance
Yes
Qualifier
printed report
Reported one way miles
2
Source edition
2018-11
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-gianelli-powell-lake

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    Official favorite-hikes gives Gianelli–Powell Lake as 2 miles; edition 2018-11. The 2018 guide describes Powell as one mile beyond Burst Rock; schematic estimates do not identify every graph vertex.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Historical lake camping limit

Current interpretation
requires foundation wilderness recheck
Reported nights
1
Source edition
2018-11
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-waterbody-emigrant-powell-lake

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    ROG 16-41 November 2018 page 2 reports a one-night camping limit for Powell Lake. It does not reconcile the newer one-consecutive-night versus per-trip wilderness wording.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Recorded observations

Browse observations separately (11)

2018-11, ROG 16-41 Day Hikes, page 2: Bear Lake 4 miles from Crabtree. Endpoint precision is not specified; editions disagree.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Favorite Hiking Trails, ROG 16-41, November 2018, page 2 Day Hikes (mileages one way): Bear Lake starts from Crabtree; Bear Lake continues past Camp Lake. Route names used here are descriptive, not asserted official trail names.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

2018-11, ROG 16-41 Day Hikes, page 2: Camp Lake 3 miles from Crabtree. Endpoint precision is not specified; editions disagree.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Favorite Hiking Trails, ROG 16-41, November 2018, page 2 Day Hikes (mileages one way): Camp Lake starts from Crabtree; Bear Lake continues past Camp Lake. Route names used here are descriptive, not asserted official trail names.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

ROG 16-41 November 2018 p3 lists Cooper Meadow as three miles and identifies Coyote Meadow Trailhead as the start. The Day Hikes introduction on p2 specifies one-way mileages. The precise meadow endpoint is unresolved; this is a destination report, not an atomic segment distance.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

ROG 16-41 November 2018 p2 Eagle Creek to Eagle Pass: entry into Emigrant is south from the pass. The guide also reports the trailhead obscured by primitive campsites.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

2018-11 favorite-hikes: Eagle Meadow to Eagle Pass is reported as 3 miles (one way). Precise endpoint and parking inclusion are not resolved.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

2018-11 favorite-hikes: Kennedy Meadows to Relief Reservoir is reported as 3 miles (one way). Precise endpoint and parking inclusion are not resolved.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

ROG 16-41 November 2018 p2 Relief Reservoir description reports heavy stock use. This is a historical usage report, not current trail suitability.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Official favorite-hikes gives Gianelli–Powell Lake as 2 miles; edition 2018-11. The 2018 guide describes Powell as one mile beyond Burst Rock; schematic estimates do not identify every graph vertex.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

ROG 16-41 November 2018 page 2 reports a one-night camping limit for Powell Lake. It does not reconcile the newer one-consecutive-night versus per-trip wilderness wording.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Published record history

History lists published operations; it does not reconstruct removed content or confirm that external media remains available.

JSON

Historical evidence is not a guarantee of current conditions.