The 2012 Forest Service table reports 9.5 one-way miles from Crabtree; the undated operator page reports 10 miles without explicitly stating its distance convention or precise endpoint. They remain separate reports, not a resolved route total.

Open question. The following evidence does not resolve this gap. Use the recorded question and reason to understand what needs confirmation.

Claims and evidence

Published approach distance report

Endpoint precision
destination unspecified
Not atomic distance
Yes
Reported one way miles
9.5
Source edition
2012-06
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-crabtree-gem-lake

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    ROG 16-27 June 2012, page 1: Crabtree column reports Gem Lake at 9.5 miles. Printed destination total; exact lake endpoint is unspecified.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Published approach distance report

Distance convention
not explicitly stated
Not atomic distance
Yes
Reported miles
10
Source edition
unknown
Travel context
operator riding destination
Evidence and sources (1)

No claim effective interval recorded.

Spatial scope IDs: scope-route-emigrant-crabtree-gem-lake

  1. Evidence stance: supports · Evidence details

    Aspen Meadow Pack Station destination page reports 10 miles under its Crabtree destination hierarchy. Publication date, precise endpoint and one-way/round-trip convention are not stated; the operator describes riding destinations.

    Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

    Observation details · Source details · Original source: Aspen Meadow Pack Station

Recorded observations

Browse observations separately (2)

ROG 16-27 June 2012, page 1: Crabtree column reports Gem Lake at 9.5 miles. Printed destination total; exact lake endpoint is unspecified.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: USDA Forest Service, Stanislaus National Forest

Aspen Meadow Pack Station destination page reports 10 miles under its Crabtree destination hierarchy. Publication date, precise endpoint and one-way/round-trip convention are not stated; the operator describes riding destinations.

Retrieval time does not establish when an event occurred.

Observation details · Source details · Original source: Aspen Meadow Pack Station

Published record history

History lists published operations; it does not reconstruct removed content or confirm that external media remains available.

JSON

Historical evidence is not a guarantee of current conditions.